History

BOYD'S SPEEDWAY HISTORY
History: First opened in as a clay oval in 1952 by its namesake, E.A. Boyd. Operated as a paved track from 1962 through 1976, with several NASCAR legends such as the Allisons and the Pettys making laps and scoring victories here. Converted back to dirt track in 1977.

Through the years Boyd’s has seen several owners and promoters, including the founders son Butch Boyd. Boyd’s has also had it’s name changed many times: (Chattanooga International Raceway, Chattanooga Raceway Park, Tennessee-Georgia Speedway, Stateline Speedway, Tennessee Georgia Raceway), but it seems the original name was favored by the racers and fans no matter what official name it wore at the time. So now under the current ownership of David Duplissey and Dale McDowell Boyd's Speedway continues its rich history and brings the fans some of the best racing in the area.

MyRacePass
Chevy SLMS
Dirt Showdown
Iron Man Series
Lucas Oil LM
NeSmith
Online Dirt Connection
Southern Nationals
Southern Nationals Bonus
Spring Nationals
Iron Man Mods
Fox 61
News 9
Crown
Rock Auto
Mighty Auto Parts
Coca-Cola
Nic  Norman’s
Hoosier Racing Tires
Hutton  Smith
SCM Scenic City Motorsports
La Quinta
Brown Brothers Construction
Base Racing Fuel
The Comedy Catch
ShotRite Photography
SS Auto Repair
WG Warren  Griffin
Forgot Password?